Having not spoken to Meghan Markle since before the royal wedding in 2018,Thomas Marklesaid, “Bottom line is, I’ve never heard back from Harry and Meghan in any way, shape or form." He went on, “If I don’t hear from them in 30 days, I’ll do another one. I would love to hear from them. When they decide to talk to me, I’ll stop talking to the press… These stories in the paper are because I haven’t heard from [them].” With the Sussexes living only 70 miles from in California, he said that he’s “available” any time to see them and to meet his 1-year-old grandson Archie for the first time. Thomas admitted that he lied to Meghan about having staged paparazzi shots in the run-up to her wedding to Prince Harry, which the duchess revealed during Sunday’s interview with Oprah Winfrey. “I wish I hadn’t done the whole thing,” he said but claimed that no one made sure that any member from Meghan’s family was protected. “We were protected by the press everyday.” Thomas also compared himself to Meghan’s husband and his well-documented shenanigans in the past, saying, “We all make mistakes … but I’ve never played naked pool and I’ve never dressed up like Hitler.” He was critical of the couple’s decision to be interviewed by Oprah, describing their actions as “way over the top”, adding, “Considering the queen’s age and Philip’s age, they certainly should have waited or tried to wait.” As for the Sussexes’ claim that concerns were raised by someone in the royal family when Meghan was pregnant over the potential darkness of their baby’s skin color, Thomas said he hoped it was “just a dumb question.” “It could just be that simple, it could be somebody asked a stupid question, rather than being a total racist.” He said, “I have great respect for the royals and I don’t think the British royal family are racist at all. I don’t think the British are racist.” Meghan said that her begged her father to tell her the truth about the staged paparazzi shots so that she and Harry could help him. “He wasn’t able to do that,” she said, comparing his behavior to that of her mother Doria Ragland. “They hunted my mom down and you’ve never heard her say a word. She’s remained in silent dignity for four years, watching me go through this.” Next, find out the biggest bombshells from Oprah With Meghan and Harry: A Primetime Special.

Thomas Markle Threatens To Keep Speaking To the Press Until Meghan Talks To Him - 62