He’s also the newest member of the royal family:August Philip Hawke Brooksbank, born on February 9 to Princess EugenieandJack Brooksbank. To mark Mother’s Day in Britain yesterday, Eugenie posted the cutest snap of her son lying on a baby blanket spread amid the daffodils. She wrote, “I’m so excited to be August’s mum and as you can see I’m enjoying my first Mother’s Day.” She also posted a picture of her own mother,Sarah Ferguson, in which the Duchess of York cradles her newborn daughter. The princess’s caption on Instagram went on, “I’m also celebrating my beautiful Mumma with this picture of us from March 1990. You’ve taught me so much.” The Brooksbank family are currently residing at Frogmore Cottage on the Windsor estate, which was wherePrince HarryandMeghan Markle lived with Archie during the first months of his life before their exodus to North America. Kensington Palace also marked Mother’s Day by releasing pictures of the cards that Prince George, Princess Charlotte and Prince Louismade for their late grandmother Princess Diana. 5-year-old Charlotte wrote, ““Dear Granny Diana, I am thinking of you on Mother’s Day. I love you very much Papa is missing you.” Next up, ‘The Firm’: What Is It, And Why Did Meghan Use the Term To Describe the Royal Family?

Princess Eugenie Releases the Cutest Snap of New Baby August in the Daffodils  - 16