On Monday night, this season’s eight remaining couples return to the ballroom for a star-studded Janet Jackson Night—and they will be dancing twice. First, they will do their solo numbers, followed by a Dance Off at the end of the night, where they will be divided in four groups with two couples in each. Each group will dance a different style and be judged by a different judge, as indicated below. “I love Janet,” Jimmie Allen, who is partnered with Emma Slater dancing the Cha Cha to “Escapade,” said. “I’m hoping I get to wear some leather next week. I love leather. I want to wear some a**less chaps. That’s the plan. They will blur it out the whole show. I love Janet’s music. I grew up listening to Janet Jackson, so getting to dance on Dancing with the Stars to Janet Jackson is epic for me.” He isn’t alone in his love of Janet Jackson’s music. Melora Hardin is right there with him. “She’s great. We have a cool song that we really like. She has a lot of cool songs, but we found one that we really like,” Melora told Parade.com. The we she is referring to is her pro partner Artem Chigvintsev, and they will be dancing the Paso Doble to “If.” “It’s going to be an interesting week, because ballroom dancers in general don’t really use Janet Jackson songs to do traditional styles of dance, so I feel like it’s going to be very hard to win over Len Goodman because I’m pretty sure he’s not going to be seeing things that he would like to see," Artem added. “But again, it’s exciting because it’s going to be such a great mixture and something new to the show and fresh. We’re hoping to make Janet proud.” Also still in the competition are JoJo Siwaand pro Jenna Johnson, who had a close call when they were in the bottom two last week, dancing the Salsa to “Feedback.” “I’m so excited,” JoJo said. “Janet’s music has been in my life for a really long time. I think she’s cool. I think she’s a legend and I think her music is so danceable. Obviously, Queen is my No. 1 thing, so I don’t know if it will top Queen Night for me. But somehow every week tops the last, so I have a feeling it will.”

“Janet Jackson Night” Dancing with the Stars dance styles and songs

Jimmie Allenand pro Emma Slater dancing the Cha Cha to “Escapade” JoJo Siwa and pro Jenna Johnson dancing the Salsa to “Feedback” Iman Shumpert and pro Daniella Karagach dancing the Cha Cha to “Rhythm Nation” Olivia Jade and pro Val Chmerkovskiy dancing the Argentine Tango to “Any Time, Any Place” Suni Lee and pro Sasha Farber dancing the Samba to “All For You” Melora Hardin and pro Artem Chigvintsev dancing the Paso Doble to “If” Amanda Klootsand pro Alan Bersten dancing Jazz to “Miss You Much” Cody Rigsbyand pro Cheryl Burke dancing the Paso Doble to “Black Cat”

Dancing with the Stars Week 8 Dance Off Pairings:

Salsa – “Made For Now (Latin Version)” (Judged by Bruno Tonioli)

Jimmie Allen and Emma Slater vs Suni Lee and Sasha Farber

Rumba – “That’s The Way Love Goes” (Judged by Carrie Ann Inaba)

JoJo Siwa and Jenna Johnson vs Olivia Jade and Val Chmerkovskiy

Foxtrot – “Again” (Judged by Derek Hough)

Iman Shumpert and Daniella Karagach vs Melora Hardin and Artem Chigvintsev

Cha Cha – “Together Again” (Judged by Len Goodman)

Amanda Kloots and Alan Bersten vs Cody Rigsby and Cheryl Burke Dancing with the Stars airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC. Next, It’s Time to Relay! Who Went Home on Dancing With the Stars in Week 7?

Dancing With the Stars Week 8  The Complete Lineup of Songs  Dances and Music for Janet Jackson Night  2021  - 81